Great Classic Librabry – Edith Wharton


1 in stock



  1. “The Age of Innocence” (1920) – This novel won the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction and is a poignant exploration of societal norms and expectations in early 20th-century New York.
  2. “Ethan Frome” (1911) – A tragic novella set in a small New England town, focusing on themes of isolation and thwarted dreams.
  3. “The House of Mirth” (1905) – This novel delves into the world of New York high society and the challenges faced by the protagonist, Lily Bart, as she navigates the demands of her social class.
  4. “Summer” (1917) – A novel that explores the life and choices of a young woman in a small New England town.

These works, among others, are considered classics of American literature and can often be found in various collections and libraries, such as the “Great Classic Library” you mentioned. If you’re interested in exploring Edith Wharton’s writing, you can find her novels in many bookstores, libraries, and online platforms.

Back to Shop

Books for sale in Hermanus and South Africa

Can collect or choose delivery options upon checkout